Anonymous Tips
Most Wanted

Office Of The Sheriff

Currently Being Updated – 9/7/2022

Below is a list of Sheriff’s of Sequatchie county throughout the many years.

Start of TermEnd of TermElected Official
18581859William Rankin
18591860M.M. Phelps
18601861William Johnson
18611863Joseph R. Brown
1865?John Johnson
1865?Jeremiah Hatfield
18681870J.A. Gray
18701874John B. Layne
18741878Seth Johnson
18781882John B. Layne
18821884James M. Cain
18841890W.S. Lamb
18901892W.H Smith
18921898W.S. Lamb
18981900B.H. Narramore
19001906W.S. Lamb
19061910H.L. Layne
19101914W.S. Lamb
19141916P.A. Green
19161918W.S. Lamb
19181919T.A. King
19191922Taylor Layne
19221924W.S. Lamb
19241925J.H. Hennessee
19251926Guy A. Johnson
19261932Henry Barker
19321936Homer Minton
19361942Henry Barker
19421948Jim Taylor Stewart
19481954Henry Barker
19541958Jim Taylor Stewart
19581962Lum Camp
19621966Ray Harmon
19661968Z.T. Barker
19681974Selby Seals
19741982Avery Hickey
19821986Roy Newman
19862002Joe May
20022018Ronnie H. Hitchcock
20182022Coy M. Swanger
2022PRESENTBill W. Phillips